The Ohio Environmental Council (OEC) Action Fund PAC is beginning to consider candidates for endorsement for the 2019 general election. The OEC Action Fund PAC seeks to protect and enhance the environment, health and economic viability, and democracy of all Ohio communities by advancing critical priorities, holding policymakers accountable, and electing environmental champions. We are the statewide political voice for Ohio’s environment. We work to elect environmentally responsible candidates in Ohio. A critical tool in this process is our ability to endorse candidates who are strong champions for our environment.

The following questionnaire is designed to provide us with an understanding of how you would lead on environmental issues. Your responses will be an important factor in our endorsement consideration. Throughout your campaign, and if elected to office, we hope to build a mutually beneficial relationship where both you and the OEC Action Fund PAC can utilize our collective resources to advance environmental issues.

To encourage openness and candor, responses are confidential and will not be shared with the members of the OEC family of organizations, the public, or the media. They will be used exclusively by the OEC Action Fund PAC board members and staff to inform our endorsement decisions.

The OEC Action Fund PAC thanks you for taking time out of your busy campaign schedule to complete and submit this questionnaire. Please complete the questionnaire by August 23rd at 5pm.

Questions about this form or the endorsement process can be directed to Pete Bucher at