Statement: The Ohio Environmental Council Action Fund PAC Endorses Slate of Legislative Candidates

Columbus, Ohio -- The Ohio Environmental Council Action Fund PAC is pleased to announce its endorsement of a slate of legislative candidates for the Ohio House and Ohio Senate. These environmentally conscientious men and women will work to advance Ohio’s clean energy economy, and protect and preserve the health of our citizens and the environment that sustains us.

“The OEC Action Fund is so excited to endorse these candidates to serve as legislators in the Ohio General Assembly,” said Heather Taylor-Miesle, President of the Ohio Environmental Council Action Fund PAC. “We need legislators in both parties from around Ohio who are committed to ensuring clean air, water, and lands for all Ohioans. The opportunities to secure meaningful protections for Ohio’s environment have never been greater than now, and we’re confident these women and men are the right people for the job.”

The following candidates have received the Ohio Environmental Council Action Fund PAC endorsement:

House Races

Erica Crawley (D-Columbus) for OH-26

Sedrick Denson (D-Cincinnati) for OH-33

Laura Lanese (R-Grove City) for OH-23

Beth Liston (D-Worthington) for OH-21

John Patterson (D-Ashtabula) for OH-99

Michael Skindell (D-Lakewood) for OH-13

Cassimir Svigelj (D-Rocky River) for OH-16

Casey Weinstein (D-Hudson) for OH-37

Erik Yassenoff (R-Upper Arlington) for OH-24

Senate Races

Nickie Antonio (D-Lakewood) for SD 23

Teresa Fedor (D-Toledo) for SD 11

Melinda Miller (D-Newark) for SD 31